Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005 10:57 am

Sunday Work

I've got to get a shower and get to the studio. I pre-recorded a bit of the show so I wouldn't have to be there quite so early, but if I don't get started I won't get up there. I hate working on Sundays. At least it will give Mark a chance to bang on the drums more.

Yesterday I had a boat remote. It was good, as always, and the flower lady gave me a beautiful vase full of roses. So pretty. She is always so sweet.

Came home and napped and then I went to the Saxon to see Mark's band's first appearance there in this incarnation. They knocked their socks off! This crowd was mostly unfamiliar with the band, they were there for Guy, who was the headliner, but they loved 'em! They got a big ovation and an encore...almost unheard of in that place for a middle act. They were very pleased. They also got $75 in the tip jar, which is very good after people have paid a cover.

Today is also the benefit at the Cafe with Cory and friends. I expect I'll stop by there after my shift, but I don't expect I'll be staying too long. It is always weird and I feel like the odd man out even though everyone knows me and talks to me. Just that introversion peaking out, I suppose.

I read a thing yesterday about being in a 7 year, which I am. It said it was a year of introspection and friends will fall away (or something like that). It sure seems like that has been happening a lot lately. Maybe I will take it philosophically and not personally and know it is just something that happens and it isn't ME.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland