Friday, Jun. 10, 2005 10:32 pm

Bitchy

Feeling kind of blue again tonight although I had a better day.

I saw my sweet chiropractor today. I haven't seen him since December. He was thrilled that I have a diagnosis now, because he was aware of the problem and had tried to help me. He gave me lots of good advice today and was so nice and supportive. I could sit and talk to him all day.

I had emailed Johnny last night when I was blue and unhappy with my progress. He called today and was sweet and supportive, too. My voice seemed better today, so that was partly why I was already feeling better. He instructed me to call a friend of his that is a doctor in New York that specialized in communication disorders. I did call her tonight and she was very sweet and helpful. She said, not knowing what my voice sounded like before, she thought it sounded very good, but could understand the higher pitch that was worrying me. Also, the low tones have a "Marge Simpson" gravelly quality to them. She said both will go away and I will have a honeymoon period with my voice where it will sound wonderful and I will be thrilled with it for a while. Then I will begin to hear the catch a little and I'll need to reschedule with Dr. S. for another treatment. She was nice.

I did clean up the studio this afternoon. It was nasty dirty with dust and lint on lots of the stuff. I cleaned it all and it smells better and looks lots better. I wish I didn't have to work so much this weekend. I have a remote tomorrow and a shift on Sunday.

Aggravated at Mark a bit tonight. Just me, not him. He didn't want to watch TV with me, but then when I started watching, he came in and watched for a bit, then he went back to his computer. But when I tried to watch Six Feet Under he made a comment, then had a question, then another question, then a comment. I finally shut the TV off and left. If I can't get into it, I can't watch it. I'm just bitchy tonight. It happens. I think I'll get a book and a sleeping pill and go to bed.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland