Tuesday, Jun. 08, 2010 7:51 am

Rainy patio morning

I'm out on the patio this morning. I haven't done my computing or sitting out here in a long while. I like it. I need to do it more often. There's no reason I must be tied to that desk and the laptop.

Since I wrote I went to see J.D. Souther at st. David's church with Mark. It was great and I'm so glad we did it. I wrote more about it in my blog.

Friday I went out with the young intern for our last hurrah before he goes to Australia for a year. He's head over heels again with his girlfriend so that may delay it some more, I don't know. We'll see. We had a good time at a great Mexican restaurant and then went to ropaho to see Kyle play and visit my friend the piano man and his girlfriend.

Saturday we went to a cactus sale and drove around Westlake and went to a real estate sale. I came home and made really good sandwiches for lunch and then we napped before Mark's gig.

I went to see B! for one last hurrah with her too before she left. And her boyfriend was there. It was such a surprise because we had never talked about him coming down to drive back with her. I'm glad he did and I liked him better than I have before so I can finally maybe see a little of what she sees in him. He wasn't completely devoid of personality.I sure hated to say goodbye to her. I enjoyed her visit a lot.

I skyped this weekend for the first time. First with the sister and then nephew2 who is in Holland. Amazing creation. All those years we were waiting for picture phones and now we have them without any real fanfare at all. I guess I need to put skype on this computer, too, so I can do it out here on the patio easily.

Sunday I felt like crap and thought I was going to throw up or pass out. Now that I think about it, I felt like I was truly going to pass out at idnight Rodeo on Friday night. Maybe it was a bug coming on. Or it could have been whiskey and bean dip at B!'s sisters. Either way, I felt bad all day Sunday and didn't accomplish too much (but was oddly not anxious about it) and felt pretty bad yesterday at work, too. We'll see how today goes.

And I don't think I have documented the fact that I may get a bonus for a new format I created with our direct license music. I really hope it is on THIS paycheck (though I doubt that anything happens that fast in this world).

I failed to pay the electricity, water, cable, and gas in May so I just had three bills over $300 each. That's a drag, for sure. I am trying to get more recurring bills set up.

It is getting darker out here and I think a rain is about to ... yep, just did. I'll check the radar and get off to work.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland