Thursday, Jun. 03, 2010 8:17 am

Short week drags on

My blueness and mully gumps or whatever Frenchy called them are lifting. Mostly hormonal, I know, just something it is better to wait out than to talk through.

A big "pep" talk and thank you at work Tuesday sure didn't help my mood. It was the company's 5th anniversary and the president chewed us out for losing customers instead of thanking us for a good job. Weird tone. His wife died not too long back so he probably has the mully gumps too.

I did not go to the movie Tuesday because I was tired and cranky and then got home and got more tired and cranky. I did watch some of 500 days of Summer. I need to finish it tonight maybe (watched a tiny bit more yesterday) and get me a new Netflix and just start watching them on my own and seeing what I like, I guess. Yes, I'm back in that old mood of "I'll just be happy doing things alone."

Went to see Walt and the boys last night alone at the Saxon and it was good until some talkers got too loud and chatty and laughy. Walt even called them down a couple of times, but they didn't get it. There was an immediate sense of calm when I walked into that place, though. Very refreshing.

Today I believe we are having a little department happy hour across the street. That will be a nice break. I hope I can sit and talk with someone I like.

And it is Thursday. Mom wants to come down sometime, but I don't know that it will be this weekend. I need to get a maid in here before I can let her come and Mark will have to clean off the guest room bed. It is covered in his memorabilia and cast off clothes.

I got up pretty late this morning (745) but I'm doing good on time. I think it helps to get showered and dressed first thing, if I can.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland