Saturday, Jun. 23, 2007 11:31 am

Workday

Mark has left for his workday and I hope to get up and get something accomplished before too long. I'll have to leave for the lake by 130 or 2 so I need to get busy. I want to wash sheets and mow the lawn. Can I do it?

Last night we went to see Hal Ketchum. It was a great show. He is a real showman and flirtatious, too. My co-workers were sitting next to us, KK and El. The "Inappropriately Cackling" woman was behind us, laughing while he sang about the Trail of Tears and other odd moments. Another woman behind us had not turned off her cell phone! Stupid stupid! He comes out for an encore and sings a moving acapella song and we hear this muffled music down deep in a purse. And, then, the idiot ANSWERS it? I hear this furtive, whispered "hello?" mumble mumble. Egads, people!!!

Hal's stories were really good. I love a good on-stage storyteller. I liked when he said "Oh, I didn't mean to say fuck in front of the C-H-I-L-D."

I will have to go back to the station today because I couldn't get the Texas show finished last night. I should have started multi-tasking earlier in the evening, but I just couldn't get up the energy to do it, so I stalled and now I have to pay for it.

I watched the most boring movie this week. I split it into two boring nights and still had to fast-forward through a lot of it just to see if it ever went anywhere. It was Looking for Comedy in the Muslim World. I love Albert Brooks, but this was just horrible. Boring and stupid and wooden and S-L-O-W. Make that S----L----O----W.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland