Friday, Jun. 16, 2006 9:26 pm

Fear of the unknown

Mom had her biopsy this morning and the doctor said that sometimes she can tell that it is cancer and if she could, she would tell Mother. But she couldn't. So it still has to go to the lab and we'll know Monday afternoon. So, it is hopeful. The surgeon said she got most of the lump with just the biopsy because it is pretty small. I'm glad that step is over. I just wish we could have the results immediately.

I went to my energy healer today and got another dose of that. She has asked if I want to have some friends have a session with her to show what she does. I just don't know if I want to go there with this. I like using her services, but I don't want to be her advance man. I need to give it some more thought. I would like for some people to know what it is that she does, but I don't know if a session as a group and if they don't have a particular ailment would help. I don't know.

I was disappointed with my boss today (so what's new?). I wanted to get to do music with him and I hung around outside his door, but others came and went and I couldn't get a foot in the door. So I emailed him that I might need to be off next week because of mother. You would think he would come see me or at least email back, but not a peep out of him. I feel very unimportant to him. I don't care what he thinks, really, but since he is the authority figure, I would like some recognition in some way.

Mark's got a gig in San Antonio tonight and I need to get busy on the laundry situation and see what needs to go with us tomorrow. Still haven't heard from my sister at all about what time my nephew might be playing in the morning. If she wants us to be there for it, she needs to let me know! It is frustrating to be the go-between man. Woman.

I guess I'm frustrated in lots of ways. It is the fear of the unknown.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland