Monday, Jul. 09, 2012 7:17 am

Out with the Old

I woke up easily this morning. Hooray. Yesterday I slept late and took an early evening nap on the porch because it was pleasantly cool out there (82) and then went to bed about 1 after killing myself on some Steve voicetracks. I was irritable through most of the day, some of it in response to Mark's irritability over his trying to get something done on the LER website.

We had pizza for lunch and it was fabulous delicious, but I ate too much and was angry with myself for ordering it and eating it in the first place.

I typed away the whole damn day. I started my first report at 11:55, but discovered the computer was creeping along so I went off exploration for why and then for software to help (discovering SlimComputer -- I think it was called) and deleting old nonused software. By the time I truly started on that report it was past 2. Ridiculous. I really didn't get to do too much that I truly wanted to yesterday. I did apply Gesso to 2 little painting projects. One is a small box I have that I thought would be cool to paint and then I realized Gesso would be a good first step. Then another was a notebook that I got from Dad's junk that has advertising on the outside, but I gessoed over that and now I can paint or decopage or something on it. We'll see what I do there, not quite sure.

Now I would like to get going early and get dressed and make a couple of errand trips before work if that is possible. I'm not very good at that, but CVS and Home Depot/Lowe's are trips I have to make at some point today anyway. I'd be a lot happier later today if I didn't have to stop there on the way home.

Word today should just be more of the same... And that is pretty boring right now. I got reasonably ahead last week, thank goodness so I am at least not buried in work. I still need to plan out the month and make sure I'm getting ahead on all the programs that are due on the 29th of the month -- but meanwhile I have 2 due this week that have got to be done before I can move ahead to those.

Today will be my last day on the old drugs and I'll start the new tomorrow. I hope it does stimulate me in many ways and I'll feel better. This depression or lack of enthusiasm for anything is really old.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland