Wednesday, Jul. 08, 2009 11:34 am

Summer's Second Half

Too long since I've written.... many miles since then. I went to Amarillo with Mom and Aunt Louie in tow and we had a good time and a good visit.

I went by the station in Gainesville twice and am going to begin voice-tracking afternoons possibly. We are in money negotiations now.

Visited poor old Uncle Dick. His mind is so sharp. I don't know how he remembers so much. He says his grandmother Lett was an Indian. I will have to investigate that more.

I need to type one more report before I go to work. I'm about caught up with them (for the day, they'll have more tonight).

M&M makes me tense when I hear from her. She called Monday when I was on the road and needed me to do an advance because she had done all her regular shows but forgot the Hyatt. She said it was Seth and this Saturday. When I got home to check it was Charlie S and next Saturday, but she still wanted it done. Just a hassle that took many things to pull together and that irritates me that she didn't think of it before she goes off on her trip or that she doesn't have the wherewithal to do it on her trip or doesn't have someone here (besides me) that can do it for her. She emailed late last night and asked if I want to see Dwight tomorrow night at Whitewater. I wonder if she doesn't need me at Shady Grove? It is Seth there, which may be what she's thinking, that I wouldn't want to go to that show. I need to answer her.

I sure gained back weight on my trip, but I hope I can shed it quickly and be back on track. I ate minimally yesterday except for spaghetti for dinner, but just one serving. A giant mixing bowl sized serving. Not really.

I'm a little down, depressed, tired. But I did enjoy being back at work yesterday, except for the tired part. Just my usual sense of dread. Mark has band coming over tonight for rehearsal. I will barricade myself in here and work.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland