Tuesday, Jul. 08, 2008 11:28 am

Sleepers

Late again, but Mom and Mark are both snoring away in their respective bedrooms and I hate to wake anyone up with my getting-ready-for-work noise. I have only been up a half hour or so, drinking coffee and eating cereal and computer. Mom went to bed at a decent hour last night, but I know she is enjoying the quiet and the freedom to eat at home and not have to get dressed and go downstairs with other people. Mark was super sick yesterday with allergies or something and he got home late and to bed later and he needs to sleep as late as he can.

I did not do any work at all last night (ha, beyond the four medical reports I typed on for hours and hours). I need to write a bio for Redd, work on stuff that I wasn't able to do at the office yesterday, and now get started on a new bio for a new guy. The writing opportunities are rolling in! I'm excited about that. I would love to make my living by writing as much as possible.

We had rain yesterday. Blissful rain. The nicest thing was watching it roll into town from our office on the 15th floor. It was neat to see when it was two blocks away and those streets were getting soaked, but not ours and then it was suddenly where we were, too. At the bus stop down below there was a girl dancing in the rain, throwing her arms out and twirling around. I love that free-spirited enthusiasm.

Now, noise or no noise, I need to get dressed and go to my office. I think I'll skip the shower and just get dressed and go. I am going to take a sandwich though. Yesterday I went to work, fueled only by Cheerios and I got cranky and irritable and hungry SO fast. It was very frustrating.

Lots to be done today. And it will be constantly interrupted.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland