July 09, 2002 1:05 am

Restful Monday

I finally reached this restful Monday. Still kind of hectic but not nearly as bad as last week. I worked at the doctor's office and then went by the station to do my show and a fill-in show in Tyler.

Came home and cooked a dinner that wasn't as good as I hoped. Mark had volunteered to clean the kitchen this morning at 11 a.m. and it still wasn't cleaned tonight, so after I cooked dinner I just walked away and left it for him to clean. If he had done it when promised, I probably would have cleaned it myself tonight after dinner.

I've been here in this office all evening attempting to clean and sort. Where does all this crap come from? Why does it take so long to pay bills? Why do I let things pile and pile and pile? Company coming Sunday so I'd better get it cleared to some degree.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland