Friday, Jul. 06, 2012 7:35 am

July begins

A month? Almost anyway. Already. I like keeping this diary. I need to make it more of a habit. I have been good about the bedside diary.

I sent some emails to myself yesterday, too, about the drugs and the changes I'm about to make.

I assume it is the drug changes (reduction of P right now) that is making me SO freaking tired. Yesterday was just unreal how I couldn't wake up in the morning, through the day, or last night. I took a long evening nap and then still went to bed at a reasonable hour. This morning I woke up pretty easily, thank goodness.

I'm still procrastinating on the pile of typing I have, so that is why I'm here right now.

We had a good July 4. We ate BBQ at Live Oak and took a nice nap. I made strawberry shortcake.

Work has been full and is getting fuller. I just volunteered to take over some programs from the Muzak people. I don't even know how they are done (by spreadsheet somehow) or what exactly they need, but I will give it a go to help our overwhelmed boss. She was just promoted to VP and I'm pleased for her there.

This month I am trying to limit my commitments to parties, events, etc. I didn't go to tai chi last night and I guess I'm dropping that. Last week I went and didn't want to go and was very glad I went after all, but it is hard to make myself have that realization ahead of time.

Okay, now that I've warmed up my fingers I will go try to get one more report done before I go to work.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland