Sunday, Jul. 06, 2008 10:52 pm

July 4 Holiday Weekend

Home earlier this evening from a good weekend in Dallas. I brought Mother home with me and expect her to be here through the week. We need to go get a CD of hers (the financial kind) rolled over into something new and we need to get a pedicure. She's already gone to bed tonight because it was a long day for her.

I have Mom and Dad's big file cabinet in my car. Mark can unload it for me in the morning and I will try to start sorting through things as soon as I can. I don't expect to find much worth keeping. I already through away a BIG pack of CIG mailing labels. As hard as my mind was saying "Those are perfectly good labels! All you have to do is cut off the CIG return address label and you could use that!" I am going to have to ignore a lot of voices in my head for this project.

I went to the grocery so we are back in cat food and cereal and milk and important things like that. I bought some food to put in the crock pot for tomorrow night, too.

My sister and I talked a lot on Friday night and watched fireworks from the roof of their house (having to crawl out the bedroom window upstairs! yikes, I'm too old and inflexible for that!). We had a good visit and I got to see both nephews a little through the weekend, too. They are growing up so fast and will be back in college in another few weeks.

Mark played in San Antonio Friday night with Sean Pittman. Then Saturday they went to Corpus and played and spent the night. They came back and played the same place in San Antonio tonight. He'll be home after a while. He had a good weekend and made some good money while not spending it on gas (too much anyway).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland