Friday, Jul. 06, 2007 9:59 am

Going Down

I need to get dressed and go have lunch with ol' Cotton to wish him a fond farewell, but I need to catch up here as well.

I stayed in on July 4 and ended up mostly cleaning house and piddling. Now I can't remember what I did. I made a list of things I would be happy if I accomplished through the day and got three of the four done. The fourth was to work on the quilt and I did get it out and get it to the living room. Now if I would just get thread and needle and glasses and enthusiasm, I'd be great. I was just getting to that point Wednesday night when Mark came home from his gig. He has another gig tonight, so maybe I'll get enthusiastic (and thread and needle and glasses).

Yesterday was a pretty nothing day at work. Did get the official announcement that my sweet friend Kevin is leaving us, but also Boner, who I didn't know was going. I don't know him well because he is very quiet, but I told him I would miss him and he said he appreciated me being one of the nice faces in the hallway. Today was the official announcement that the new PD is coming in for that station that, supposedly, is a jerk and plays dirty radio. We'll see. I'll reserve my opinion. I will mainly have to deal with him when football rolls around, but maybe I've got my shit together enough now that there won't be much interaction.

I bought a whole bunch of groceries last night and realize we are spending a lot of money on this diet. I spent over $100 on Sunday at the meat and vegetables store and over $100 last night at the little HEB. Mark did get my propane tank and grill set up for the summer so I need to get to grilling again.

Talked to my sister a long time last night. She is off her antidepressants and tranquilizers completely now. She said, And without them life is a bitch! and I said, And so are you! No, that is what I wanted to say, but instead I had to say that later, haha, as what I should have said, haha.

This morning I was down a full 8.4 pounds on this diet. Probably haven't seen this weight in two years. I've passed the "when daddy got sick" mark and am on my way down to the "when I got off Lexipro because it is making me fat" mark. I want to get to that mark because that would be a whole new set of numbers I haven't seen in almost three years. Good for me! Pat on the back! It has been SO much easier since Mark is doing it too. I appreciate him for keeping me on track and making me buy stuff we can eat. It has taken a LOT of cooking and home preparation, but, I guess it is worth it, right? It's only been two weeks (as of Sunday morning) and I've almost lost 10 pounds without getting hungry or missing out on anything important. I'm 17.4 pounds below my TGW, if I am looking back on this in future years...

Floods continue. My sister said water up there is incredible, too. If you drive across the Little Elm bridge, water spray will hit your car. Waves are lapping at the sides. It may close today and has guards on both ends waiting. The service roads of the highways are closed at the lake. And more rain is in the forecast for today, too.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland