Monday, Jul. 30, 2007 4:49 pm

The Wedding

I need to get an entry in, even if it doesn't have all I want to put in here. I am back from Arkansas. It was a great trip and it made me want to see my cousins and their families so much more often. It was only about a 9 (total) hour trip home (including taking Mother home and lunch, so it isn't impossible to do for a short trip. We didn't get to stay in Hot Springs and enjoy a mineral bath like I would like, so that is a reason for a return trip...plus the joy of staying at different cousins' houses.

The wedding itself was beautiful and it was fun to see that set of cousins and how close they all are. It was easy to forget which set of parents and grandparents belonged to which kids because they almost had a communal way of dealing with them all. It was very sweet. With our little family of two sisters and only two grandchildren, it is a totally different vibe.

My mother and I got along well on the whole trip, too. She knows she is getting old and doddering and that is very frustrating to her, which is sad. She said she remembers how mad she would get at her mother for walking and then, if you asked her a question, stopping to think of the answer. Now Mom says she is doing the same thing. I didn't notice and she seemed to get around pretty well with the new shots in her knees, so I thought it was all pretty easy. My voice cause me more troubles than anything, it was just hard to talk sometimes.

Today I am home and just on vacation. I got a pedicure and ran some errands and got groceries. Now I believe I will take a nap so I can enjoy the club that much more tonight.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland