Sunday, Jul. 30, 2006 10:22 pm

Restful weekend

The weekend is almost over and I've enjoyed it. It is nice to have absolutely no obligations for 48 hours.

I did go to Sarah's party Friday night at Rounder's. It was fun. They were a young bunch and I didn't know many of them. Well, I knew a lot of them as dancers, but I don't know them well. I at least learned about the fabulous garlic knots they sell there and had to take Mark there today for lunch to get to enjoy those again. Fabulous!

Mark was out of town Friday night and I slept terribly. I hate that. The cats were restless and up early tussling when I finally did get to sleep.

Saturday I took on the project of cleaning out my freezer and refrigerator. Not only did I clean them out, I wrote down what I had in there so I would start using it up! I have enough ham to feed Austin's homeless. I don't know how so much ham ended up in my freezer.

I went out Saturday night and joined MM and her crew for a going away for Liz. Sad to see her go. She is a smart, savvy young woman. She and her husband are moving to Nashville because he has a big time record deal. I don't know that he'll make it as a country star, but we'll see. Stranger things have happened.

I am cleaning off my desk tonight and found my notes from Dad's stay in the hospital. I'm going to throw them away but there are a few things I want to remember. He said funny stuff! Such as:

Daddy: What does an ear taste like?
Me: An ear?
Daddy: Yea, like a hog's ear.

Daddy: There used to be a dental office in this room. I've been here before.

Daddy: I've changed rooms, haven't I? (he'd was in the same room for weeks)

Daddy, dozing, mumbling: I thought I had a sack (and holds up his fingers)

Daddy said that Jackie, the sweet nurse that was taking care of him, had worked for my brother-in-law "taking care of the ball club."

They aren't really funny, it is sad, but shows me how much better he is now.

Today I've been trying to move files on my computer and get things in order there. It is such a daunting task! I still can't get all my iTunes together. I put them all on the E: drive but it won't find them there. Frustrating. I still need to work on Mark's computer more too. He asked me to help find his new security program and get it installed today. I told him that I had resigned from ever working on his computer again, but I did do that for him.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland