Friday, Jul. 30, 2004 11:15 pm

Old friend reunion

I have had a big dose of lazy this week. It is partly because Mark is out of town and I don't have to be productive, but partly because of the drugs, I think. I hope I get more energetic this weekend and get some organization done.

Tonight I had dinner with an old friend and her family. We don't think we've seen each other since my wedding day. It is great to be around old friends, though. We just picked up where we left off and talked and talked. She was a close dear friend many years ago and I think I was a good friend to her through her father's death 20 years ago. We haven't been as close in the intervening years, but when you go through something like that together you have a history. Her dad was a wonderful man and it was really sad to see him suffer.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland