Wednesday, Jul. 29, 2009 11:19 am

A One Computer Family

Mark and I are sharing a computer this week and that makes things difficult... and old fashioned. His wasn't burning CDs so he got help from HP and they got it burning but not from iTunes. Then they recommended a "system restore" and then nothing would work or go or start or finish the install at all. Totally fucked. Then they said, Send it to us and pay $400 in advance and we'll see what the problem is. Thankfully, Mark refused and Dave has the computer now. I expect Mark may still need a new one soon. I wish still had the Mac and he could play with it! Oh well. He needs a new one, too.

Long night of sleep, I went to bed before 1 last night I think (and got up at 11), but lots of wakefulness and bad dreams. I dreamed of living in China and Washington State and had a horrible place this morning where a I saw a flashlight beam when I was alone and then heard a voice and then a ghost levitated me. It was scary. I was glad I woke up so fast from it.

I need to quickly check the news and get my coffee and let Mark have the computer.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland