Thursday, Jul. 29, 2004 9:28 am

Di Wedding

I saw that today is the anniversary of Prince Charles' and Princess Diana's wedding. You can't look back on it now without being sad. I remember it well, though. I was visiting my sister in Dallas that hot hot HOT summer (the worse on record) and we got up at 5 in the morning to watch it and we cried and laughed and really enjoyed ourselves. We, of course, were both single at the time and thought it was very romantic (although he wasn't our idea of the handsome prince even then). When Diana died we were living just block from each other in Dallas and I got up early again and went to watch the funeral with her. Again, we cried (and then laughed at ourselves).

I'm up early (...earlier) this morning, but haven't accomplished anything except for watching Little Rascals and drinking coffee and e-mailing. Okay, I've eaten cookies, too.

I am also listening to our morning show. Don't quite know how people do this every morning (the listening part). Too many morons.

Oh, and a good show last night at the cafe. Reader/listener K was there with a friend and it was nice to have a friendly face. Seemed like there was an extra heavy dose of aggravation from many there. Went to breakfast with the SCP and his wife and son and it was weird weird weird. I'll pass on the next invitation.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland