Friday, Jul. 28, 2006 11:39 am

Gripe

Here I am again... stalling. With no good reason. I went with Mark to the credit union for him to buy a new van with/for Seth. I was done with my paper signing, so I came home. Now it's too early to go to work, really, but I don't have enough ambition to accomplish something in the time I have here. I need to at least make out my To Do list for the weekend. I have TWO WHOLE DAYS OFF... which makes me feel very guilty. I feel like I should run back up and check on my parents again.

I talked to Mom last night and she would mumble and ramble and trail off. Stories went on and on. I was straining so hard to hear that it was giving me a headache so I finally said I had to go and got off the line.

My toe still hurts a lot and it makes my whole body ache. I just feel kind of crappy these days. I did go on out to the Nutt to see RRB last night, but I had to park pretty far and walk in my flipflops on that rough ground. I wouldn't have been able to do that a day or two ago, but I managed last night. But the place was crowded and I wasn't really enjoying myself. I stayed for a long while and heard Josh Grider, the opening act, and a lot of RRB, but then I wanted to be home.

Tonight I will go to the pizza place and celebrate Sarah's birthday with her for a little bit and then I'm going to be in for most of the weekend. Mark goes to Corpus tonight so I can let down a lot and go to bed early if I need to.

Gripe gripe gripe. I feel very old and achey today.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland