July 28, 2003 11:42 pm

Writing/ratings

Where has my will to write gone? I'm not writing anything anywhere. No long entries in the journal by my bed, no hilarious short stories on my new laptop while I'm at work, not even lengthy chatty e-mails with my sister or CGP.

I'll use having felt close to being sick as an excuse. I haven't been so sick that I couldn't work, but I sure haven't been up to par. Very sore throat and just lethargic feeling. Saturday I did a remote, an airshift, and then another remote, working from 10 til midnight.

Oh, this was a memorable experience Saturday night. After the remote I went to the grocery store for staples. I'm still in my station shirt. An older man passed me and said hello and then he said, "Which one are you?" (meaning from the radio station). I introduced myself and he was just tickled pink to meet me and tell me how much he enjoyed listening to me. That was very nice.

Cotton had wanted me to work Sunday, too, but I told him I just couldn't. Good thing. I really needed my Sunday to catch up on sleep, and catch up I did. I slept late, ate lunch, took a nap, ate dinner, went to bed. And I felt much better today because of it, too.

Tomorrow the ratings come out. This will be the "big" spring book that means more than the winter book. The fall book is also important and it was the one we were number one in last time. I dont' have any hope at all that we'll be number one, I just hope we're not too far down the list. The trends through the last two months have not been good. I have been fortunate enough to have received a bonus because of my afternoon show ratings the last two times, I hope I can keep that up.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland