Thursday, Jul. 27, 2006 10:12 am

Broken toe

Hectic being back at work yesterday and I didn't get it all done. My broken toe was killing me and making my whole body hurt.

My intern was shadowing me and learning, which made me talk a lot and probably not get a few things done, but I enjoyed his company.

I had to do a log before I could even go to the cafe, so I barely got there before the show. The show was fine, but I felt crappy and it wasn't really my kind of music and they never thanked the station, which irritates me to know end. Their bass player arrived late, too, and wasn't there for the radio part. My toe was killing me, but at least I got a lot of sympathy from everyone.

Mark did get an x-ray on his foot and it isn't broken, just a contusion. Good news.

I need to go get dressed. My cousin's wife and daughter are in town and I'm going to go have lunch with them. I've never been around them without him, but they are sweet people and I'm so glad he found them to be his family.

Oh, and Cotton says he is going to be on the air live in the mornings from 4 until 530. I didn't get it. I said Why? He got a little defensive and said "I used to do it all the time!" I said, Yes, but you don't anymore, WHY? I wonder if the boss told him to do it or if it is a preemptive strike against looking lazy or something. Later I looked back at his log for yesterday morning and saw where he changed songs like he likes to do. I have emailed him to QUIT IT and if he doesn't I will have to be a tattletale. I don't care if it is four in the morning. The music is put in a certain order and with certain songs for a reason, and if I can't change them, he sure can't change them. Errrrrrrrrr....

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland