Tuesday, Jul. 27, 2004 9:26 pm

Sleepiness

The word at work is still that the old evil boss is returning. Still no concrete evidence. It will be interesting to see if and when the bigger (nice) boss tells us the news. I wonder if he will think about breaking the news to me alone since I went to him sobbing to not let it happen. It aggravates me that the rumor route that brought this news to me is through a woman who I believe is having an affair with a co-worker that LOVED the evil boss. I do not like her. It is mainly my intuition telling me that they are having an affair, but I'm not the only one intuiting it. Intuiting? Is that a word?

I went to accordion night tonight, but I was tired and bored and didn't stay long. I wanted to be home, even if I am home not accomplishing anything.

I drank coffee later this afternoon than I usually do in a day and it helped tremendously getting through the afternoon. This sleepiness I'm living with is not fun. I need to get over this lethargy that I think is caused by the drugs.

I had acupuncture for the first time in ages today. Such a good feeling... both physically and mentally. And Rocky recommended more herbs for my shortness of breath. I took some this afternoon and it seemed to help. I have taken them before and didn't associate them with the shortness of breath but this may be the key.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland