Thursday, Jul. 26, 2007 11:21 am

A fall

Mark's getting ready to go to Houston today and I'm heading to Dallas. I need to get packed and on my way so I dont' hit their rush hour and so that I don't have to rush.

I fell down at the cafe last night and I am feeling it some this morning. I don't quite know how I managed to fall, but I fell on the concrete on my butt and arms and I made a spectacle of myself, that's for sure. No video like Beyonce has on TV right now, but embarrassing nonetheless.

I think I got everything done for the trip. I hope so. I was multi-tasking all throughout the day while flash flood alarms were going off and people were calling to see if the music series was going to go on and on and on...

We did have a great show last night with Two Tons. I just adore their drummer. I was glad to see him again. Their bass player was on my show and I got to know the guitar player a little better this year, too. I will become a fan, I think.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland