Wednesday, Jul. 26, 2006 11:33 am

Back home again

I'm back in Austin and glad of it. It was a good trip though. Dad got out of the hospital on Saturday and Mom and Dad were able to be at the big birthday party for my sister and brother-in-law and I think they enjoyed it. I enjoyed it.

Monday I took Mom to radiation and helped sort through and get Dad's new medicines. I sacked up all of his old ones and took them to my sister for storage. I would just throw them away except there is the possibility that the doctor might put him back on some of them, so I wanted to have them available if there is a change again, since Dad has three months worth of some of them. He had continued with his old pills on Monday even though the doctor had told him exactly what NOT to take. Not good.

I took my sister to lunch and a movie yesterday and that was a fun "vacation-like" day. Then I drove back last night and have lots to do at work today. It will be busy. And I may have a cousin coming to town, but I'll cross that bridge when I get to it, or when it jumps up and slaps me in the face.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland