Wednesday, Jul. 25, 2007 11:28 am

Trip pep

I am feeling really overwhelmed with all that needs to be done before I leave on vacation. I just hope I can get it all done today and not have to go back tonight or tomorrow. It's a long list!

Monday I went to the east side and met up with the young intern. I forgot he was going to be there and didn't even recognize him. He has grown up so much in these last few years. It was nice to catch up with him and the band was great with a keyboardist for the first time. They did the Bobby Blue Bland song "Turn on your Love Light" but the intern and other "kids" around me knew it as a Grateful Dead song. That was amusing. They need to be educated to the blues!

I went to Antone's beforehand for Brandon and Adam. I wanted to see Adam play. I did get in free and Bruce bought me a drink. I was sure glad when they still hadn't started to play by 940 when I left. I hate when bands/artists don't get things underway.

Last night I went back for the CD release of Walt's new album. They started early at 8 so I enjoyed all two hours of their show. Saw lots of people I knew. M&M came, too. When it was over I went to Waterloo and got the new Raul and the new Ruthie Foster so I could hear them on my trip. Then a load of groceries so Mark can eat while I'm gone.

I'm dragging this morning, but I need to get on up to work because I have another interview at 2 pm. I sort of like these pre-recorded interviews, but they also take up so much extra time. Oh well. I've never really met this guy today, Jamie Richards, so we'll see what he is like in person.

I dreamed this morning that I went to work and the series in a Christmas sweater because it was so cold. It is a cold July, that's for sure, but I won't be wearing a sweater. I was wearing my long sleeve black t-shirt yesterday, which usually doesn't get to go out in July. I would wear it year-round if I could. Looks like that day is here! Worrying some about rain for the show tonight, but if it is like yesterday the rain will be early.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland