Monday, Jul. 23, 2012 8:24 am

Back from Dallas

I guess I need to get up and get going. I was up early enough to sit on the porch with coffee and cats for a while. So nice. And no work at all to be done before leaving for the real work. That's nice, too. Stern is on vacation for all of this week, too, so I hope it remains a little bit light. Last week was full even though he was gone.

I went to Dallas for the weekend to see family for their birthdays. It was a really nice, fast trip. I'm very glad I went. I'm tired, but the drive wasn't too bad. I played tunes and podcasts on my new phone and that made it all go faster.

Weirdest thing, though. I was at Mom's before I left yesterday afternoon when my sister called to read an email that had been sent to her and me (except with my address wrong so I hadn't gotten it) from a cousin's wife that we adore. She railed on and on about how we had dropped her as a friend and though she tolerated our politics we weren't going to let her have her say, and on and on. Sister picked up the phone and called her and didn't get a good answer, but an email apology came a minute later saying "Sorry, I was paranoid." I emailed her when I got home and didn't get a real explanation either, just "I was paranoid." I'm wondering if it was a drug change or drinking or what, because it was very out of character and bizarre. She was home alone and they had had a friend die this week apparently.

If I were going to stay home today, which would be lovely, I would see what food we need and clean out the fridge and go to the grocery. That needs to be done. But instead I will go to work and then to the book club (dread? happy? I'm not sure).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland