Monday, Jul. 22, 2013 8:58 am

Trip

I am home from vacation. Is it really already the 22? I need to get cards off to T&M -- too late for T obviously.

I drove 525 miles yesterday. It is a long long way. Further really than I thought. No way you could do it in 8 hours like I've heard. Even at 75 mph like I had most of the way, which is fabulous!

It was an okay trip. The anxiety of the sisters and cousins and worry over that was aggravating and I wish I could have had more alone time with my aunt and some cousins, but it all worked out okay. I much prefered when I got to be alone with my thoughts up there, too, so that reminds me how I need my space. I loved going to the cemeteries on my own and the driving and exploring. That was fun.

I also enjoyed seeing my good friend Lana yesterday. She was a highlight of the trip, for sure. She took me traipsing around her cemetery and town and we enjoyed lunch together. She is inspiring. I'm so happy she finished her book.

Now I can't quite get started. I'm sure the extra 10 pounds on me is part of that. I am on a strict diet for a long while. I am going back to the diet doctor on Thursday so then I will be really knocking it off as much as I can between now and November. I figure I can be at WW weight with no problem since I was HGW+12 (ghastly) today. But if I could get below that and within 10 pounds of moving-to-Dallas weight, what a rail I would be! That's as far as I want to go, too. I don't want to be back at WW from 1993 again. That would probably make me look like a bag of loose skin.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland