Saturday, Jul. 21, 2007 10:32 am

Lot o' work

I am not awake enough to really write, at this point, but I have no more email to read and I'm not ready to read the newspaper, so I'll fill this blank in.

I did find my ring yesterday. Relief. I have a bad habit of taking them off and not safely putting them away. I had put it in the drawers that I keep my necklaces in. It was with jewelry, but not where I could easily put my finger IN it, so I worries. I will do better and put the jewelry in the right places and save that worry.

I worked late last night, after going to work early, too. I went early because I so desperately need to get ahead on logs. I tried to use my laptop at home and it couldn't read the backup. I didn't get mad because I would rather it not read the backup when I START than not be able to be backed up when I FINISH, so I just went on to work and did logs there. I may have to go back tomorrow evening and work through a bunch more. I have to get a full week ahead in a couple of days for my vacation.

Last night I worked on the Texas show primarily. The trouble with these recorded interviews is that the interview takes a long time itself (I was with Matt an hour on Tuesday night, not that I mind spending an hour with Matt) and, then, it is just too raw to air like that, so I had to edit and edit for time and then edit and edit to remove my stupid guffaws and his you knows and uhs. Finally got it all into the hour and the rest of the hour filled with stuff. It's done. Not my best show maybe, but it is a full two hours, at least.

I didn't get to eat much yesterday. I had sausage and eggs at home and forgot to take something with me to eat. So I had to get something out of the machine and I had peanuts (allowed, sort of). Then a whiskey at a bar and then home to some barbecue and two pieces of cheese. Today I am up a pound. At least this up a pound is better than it was most of the week, though not down the whole 10 pounds. It is still averaging lower and lower. I know I shouldn't weigh every day, but I always will. ALWAYS.

After work last night, I went over to the Ropeaho. A record guy had wanted this new kid to get to come by the station and meet me. I didn't want that because it is hard to get them to leave sometime. So I said I'd go see him a bit and meet him. It all worked out pretty well. I saw him play over 30 minutes (not real impressed) and then visited with him and then with Aaron and got to hear Aaron play a couple of songs before I bailed. The place was packed and the line still out the door. He really brings them in...even when they have to pay!

Okay, today consists of going to see the baby! I'm looking forward to that. Then out to the lake for a remote. Then home to pack and get on the road for Dallas. Birthday brunch in the morning and birthday party in the afternoon. Then dash on back home. Should be fun, though.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland