Friday, Jul. 21, 2006 9:13 am

Hospital again

Oh, what a difference a day makes... I believe I've said that before.

Yesterday I did get out of the house and got my pedicure. My sister called while I was there. She was on her way to the hospital (maybe they need to install a light rail for her from her house to the hospital). Daddy had fallen and cracked his head open and was on his way to the ER. Poor Mackie, she was falling apart. The home health care nurse had come to the house and found him, conscious, but bleeding. Mom was asleep. His blood pressure was incredibly low and his heart rate was low, too. Once they did a lot of tests they decided to keep him overnight in the hospital. His blood pressure and heart rate were still low and his kidney function was not good. Probably because he doesn't drink water (although he said, Why, I had a big class of water last night!).

The brighter side of my day was that I told our promo director about not getting my $1000 yet. She was livid. She said she would call them. Next thing I know, the check is on the way, to her attention, by Fed Ex! Hoorah! What a girl. I don't know where she got her balls. I wish I had some. I hope it arrives today. I still won't believe it until I see it.

My afternoon was scattered as I worried about Dad and waited on a phone call. I talked to Mother and she was basking in the attention of a church friend that had come to the house to sit with her. She said she was woozy and her legs were watery. She has another appointment today to get ready for her radiation. My sister has her poor hands full.

And then my husband... His knee was killing him yesterday when he got up and he had no idea why. After being on it for an entire day yesterday, it was swollen and feverish and he had a fever and was miserable. He woke up this morning very early with more fever and pain so we got him some ibuprofens. I've been up since seven working on logs and such and he's managed to go back to bed. I've got him an appointment at the doctor's office in an hour. I may go with him.

This is going to be a long day after being up so early. I guess I should get in there and start packing for my trip, too. I expect/plan to go see Double D tonight and then still get up early tomorrow and go to my remote and then immediately be on the road. Too much to do WITHOUT all my family members sick and hospitalized!

Cotton got a little slap on the wrist yesterday which pleased me (schadenfreude?--- I'm sure the spelling isn't right). The traffic director came looking for me to find why a spot had been dropped Wednesday night. It made no sense that someone would just drop a spot. She and I looked and saw what had replaced it and I said I would lay money that Cotton saw this spot and thought it was a promo and not a paid-for spot and dropped it. Sure enough, that is exactly what happened. No repurcussions, but he needs to have those things happen every so often so that he knows that everything he does isn't ordained by God. I'm trying to listen to his/their show this morning and just can hardly stand it. It sure isn't funny and barely interesting.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland