Monday, Jul. 20, 2009 9:28 am

Back from DFW

Mark's off to an early morning meeting after a short night.

Always so glad to be home from a trip, but it was a good trip. Cornell sure has had a rough year and I hope it gets better for him. He unloaded on us both a bit Saturday night. The show was awfully good though. And great hotdogs. There was a hotdog pushcart out front and man, they were SO good. Especially the one at the end of the night, I think.

I"m back to the diet today. I gain 1.2 pounds since Saturday morning, so I hope that will go away pretty fast once I'm not eating at the Monument and Peggy Sue's and pushcarts.

This week I hope I can get some good hours in at the office. That girl Kelly is out of town so I have the office to myself.

I need to get off of this computer and clean out my Mac. I've sold it! I'm so excited! That money will go straight to the Chase card and we'll almost be there on getting the house repair paid for (sort of).

And all the news today is about the moon landing 40 years ago. How does 40 years go so fast? That was a memorable week, for sure.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland