Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008 8:02 pm

Disposal!

Bless my sweet husband. The plumber didn't come yesterday, so Mark decided to tackle the garbage disposal installation himself. I knew he could do it, but I never know how much cussing will be involved. He managed very nicely today! He's going to put a new surface on the floor of the cabinet for me, too, and then I'll get everything back in and cleaned up soon. Hooray. And we save $104 at least.

I have been working steadily today, but am still not where I need to be. I did cook breakfast for us (after noon) and washed those dishes. I did two reports for the doctor and transcribed my noted for the biography I'm writing for an artist. That intimidates me because I don't feel I know enough about his album to write about it yet. I guess it will all come (I don't think the new album is out yet so they can't even give me a copy yet). I'll write it full of fluff and then go from there if I have to.

I am now going to work on some genealogy. I sent out some pictures from my trip this week to some family members. I need to do scanning, but I have to move to the other computer to accomplish that. I can't believe it is 8 p.m. already!

My friend and her friend did come over last night. I thought they had come together and thought that was probably good so that they wouldn't stay TOO late. Well, then the friend of the friend announced she needed to go home. They were not together so she was able to leave. So my friend stayed and stayed until 1 a.m. Not too incredibly late, but I was sure ready for her to go. She was pretty loopy and slurry. I was just tired and went to bed quickly.

Geez, I need to update my website and blog, too. I guess I should do that now before the weekend is gone. Otherwise, what good is my calendar. sigh. So many jobs! I need to have a set schedule for that calendar, I really do.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland