Wednesday, Jul. 19, 2006 11:22 am

Procrastinating again

I need to get going on this day and create LOGS LOGS LOGS, but I'm, again, just lazy. It must be the heat?

I was sound asleep last night and dreamed a dream of helping a woman organize her music books (although I was having trouble with my eyes and couldn't see the covers well) and dusting them and putting them away. Then I went to lay down on the couch and sleep. I was just falling asleep in the dream when I realized (ini the real world) that I needed to go to the bathroom. I thought, well, it's good that it is early in the night. I'll go to the bathroom and then I'll have HOURS to still sleep. Then I opened my eyes and it was freakin' DAYLIGHT and it was 8:47. Shit! My night was over. What a disappointment! I felt SO unrested. Of course, once I slept just a little bit more, I was fine and it was time to get up, but it was almost like I had just laid down in that dream and had no sleep at all.

My Mom has a doctor appointment today. She was supposed to get a procedure done to start her radiation next week, but now she has changed it to just a consultation to have it all explained to her one more time. She's very unsure about what she wants to do. She had said before that she didn't want chemo or radiation, even if that meant she died sooner. So now that the cancer they took out was slow growing and slow to return, she's really thinking, why do I want to do a procedure that could lead to even more complications? ... like all of Daddy's things did, it seemed. Of course, Daddy's was faster spreading and would have been much more serious if he hadn't had had those things done. I don't blame mother and I will certainly support her no matter what she decides. I think she has a long life ahead of her no matter what she does. Am I deluding myself? Is she? Do we all do that no matter what?

Last night was a miserable night. I really needed to do a LOT of things in my office at home. Editing audio, logs, emails, etc. But since Mark was out of the house I was going to work on getting his songs from his iPod back into his crashed and fixed computer. I had a new program that supposedly would do this. Before I knew what happened, the iPod was empty and none of those songs were in iTunes and his iPod seemed to be totally broken. All sorts of error messages were coming up about the disk being corrupted. Augh. Trouble trouble. So, I called my mother to tell her goodbye before Mark came home and killed me.

Mark came home and did not kill me. Fortunately, it makes him more unhappy to have me upset and unhappy than it does to have his iPod broken. Eventually, I got it all working, but the songs (which I did succeed in getting into his computer) are not in iTunes. I can move them, but that is a slow process so I've got A through C in there and will work on more. I know there is an easier way, but I'm afraid one of the easier ways will result in losing everything.

So, now it is 1130 and I still haven't opened the log program or taken a shower (which I MUST do today) or even read the newspaper site, which I'm sure I'll do next to procrastinate even more.

Oh, and the girl that was to pay me $1000 is not not taking my calls, it seems. I am going to try to find out who her boss is today and a registered letter will soon be on its way. I am ready to seek advice from a couple of lawyer friends I have. I'm not going to let this drop, but it makes my heart clench up everytime I think about it. Why can't people just keep their promises and be up front?

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland