Friday, Jul. 18, 2008 8:25 pm

Scattered

I am totally scattered right now... I guess because I'm waiting. Not that I would know what to do with myself if I were going to be alone for the evening. Two girls are coming over to drink wine in just a bit. One works with me a couple of times a week at shows. She's a large girl with lots of tattoos and Mrs. Munster hair (not long and straight, just very dark with gray streaks. She is a nice girl and she is bringing her band's drummer with her. We thought about going to a movie, but decided to just sit and drink wine tonight instead.

I'm depressed and moody (well, because I'm PMSy mostly) because a plumber didn't come today. And today was the day my phone fell under the car seat and I didn't have it when he called and when Mark called. I still don't know what happened because he didn't leave a message. So now I don't have a garbage disposal. I thought that I could come home from work and clean under the sink and put everything back and toss old food from the fridge and have a good time. sigh

I'm forming the idea in my mind of a big family project. I am going to scan lots of documents and pictures and put them all on a website or a DVD for the family. I am thinking too of putting it on a blog so everyone can see items from day to day and comment on them, too. I like that idea a lot, since the sisters are getting older and may not be here for the finished project.

I'm probably a little down, too, because I was reading my mother's diary from 20 years ago when she was taking care of her parents when they were old. Only they were just a few years older than she is now! I don't think she is going to be THAT bad in just a few years, but I may be surprised. They were worse when they were younger, too, so I hope that doesn't happen. And I think with Mom living in the retirement center she is in she'll stay at this stage a little longer. Poor Mamma and Papa were so isolated with just each other that I expect they drove each other crazy.

Mark has gone to a gig tonight and he is going to be busy tomorrow and out all day on Sunday. I have a long list of things to do this weekend, but I'm afraid I'm still going to find myself being mopey with nothing to do. I hope not. I hope I can get active and do something.

My scattered boss is a trip. I called and canceled the IT people we had had NOT doing stuff for us (slow response help, slow email, etc). The guy was very nice and then said there was some unpaid bills . . . going back a YEAR AND A HALF!! Why did they let her do that? I asked. Because it is her! Yes, she gets away with being scattered because she is charming. So now she has a $3000+ bill for service that may have never come due if we had kept NOT paying it. Weird weird.

My sweet Wilburt is sitting on the floor looking up in my face with this intense look of "feed me feed me feed me." He doesn't NEED to be fed, but I probably will break down and give him a little more wet food in a while. Piglet.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland