Friday, Jul. 17, 2009 12:45 pm

Work frustration

I am procrastinating going to work. I like everything I do except being a vagabond and not having a real place to work. There's a new girl from Seattle that has my office most of the day now and I have to just find a place. Even that wouldn't be a problem if any other work station would just work for me, but there are problems after problems. Yesterday we had to add Selector to a computer and call the IT guy and on and fucking on. Then that screen was tiny and blurry and I got a headache using it. Frustrating. I just kept repeating to myself "$17 an hour" and I wasn't behind on anything so it wasn't critical.

I'm trying to decide if I want to keep working at all for M&M. I need to count on the income if I am going to keep working for her, but I did leave it more "whenever you need me." Yesterday she decided that she would take care of SG. I went by to say hello, but she didn't get there until 745 and left about 815. Not exactly "taking care" of the show at all. But that's her business, but if she had paid me, I would have been there from sound check through the end of the show. Oh well, it was hot, I was tired, and I had things to do.

I did go by Jovita's and see Mark for a little and then came home and typed and did a spot and other stuff.

I'm gong to go to Fort Worth with Mark tomorrow. I asked if I could go and he's very excited that I want to, which is very sweet. I may get bored at the gig a little, but I will enjoy the drive up and back and, yes, seeing his Mom, too, will be fun. I hope we get to eat pizza from Pizza Villa.

Tonight I am going to go see Hayes Carll. Frenchy hasn't ever really seen him and her friend is opening so we'll go and that will be fun.

I guess I'd better go get my clothes on and head that way, though it may be hours before I have a workplace.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland