Monday, Jul. 16, 2007 11:55 am

Baby and visitors coming

I am up way too late this morning. I should have been up earlier to vacuum and do a few more things in prep for company (and keep me on this roll!). But, no, I slept. My co-worker that left on maternity leave Friday texted at 9 a.m. that she is in labor, so maybe a baby today. I got up for her message and then thought, "I probably should just get up, I'll never be able to go back to sleep," but the next thing I knew it was 10:45. Hooray. I don't want to be sleepy tonight.

Yesterday I spent a lot of the day watching Mrs. Johnson's burial at Stonewall by the family ranch and beside President Johnson. It was beautiful, but everyone looked hot. But what a setting to be forever.

I went to see the tomato people after the funeral and they were already closed for the day! Augh! I needed tomatoes. I don't know where there are other daily farmer's markets or fruit stands. I did get some more groceries for the kids' visit. Groceries are so expensive on this diet! You'd think "real food" would be cheaper than additives and fillers, but I guess it is the meat that is driving it up. I only needed a few things (I thought) and it was $88. I did buy a $10 bottle of moisturizer though.

I colored my hair yesterday too. Haven't done that since 2001 after the firings. It is darker, but I don't think it is dramatic and no one will notice. I just wanted to cover more of the gray. It covered some of it, but I can still see some, but it is better.

Mark had rain in the Valley last night, but had a cool time hanging out with Vince Neil watching lightning. He made drum friends with Quiet Riot's drummer and Vince Neil's amazing new drummer "Zoltar" (I think) and was excited about the contacts and conversations. He will be home today.

My younger nephew is getting his wisdom teeth out right now. Maybe they are through by now and he's home asleep. Poor baby. That is a pretty serious surgery. It's not his first, but I bet this is the first he remembers.

What to accomplish today? I guess mostly I want to impress sweet Kathy with our home and our life. I think Mark and I set a pretty good example of marriage. But, more concretely, I need to do two logs and the countdown at work, plus get a grasp on the live at five thing. At home, pick up the living room before I go to work. That will have to be it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland