Thursday, Jul. 14, 2005 9:26 am

Paynxiety

Yesterday was a crappy high-anxiety day and that pisses me off. It's days like that where I cannot get my mind off of a subject that bug me so.

A saleswoman at work started it all. She had sold a new account with live spots. That is the main way I make my money at work. Since January, the live spots have gone down dramatically and I have really been suffering a cutback. They have been coming back a little lately, so I have been anticipating making money again. She tells me that it was announced to them that I will only get this amount per spot instead of the old amount (or anything else that they put down on the contract... ) The company will only pay THIS. Well, that BS because if the contract says I'm going to get x amount and the client believes that x amount is going to me, where's the surplus going to go?? The company. That pisses me off a lot. Not only losing the money, the deception! I would have made $400 less in June if this had been the amount I was "allowed".

So I emailed my boss and the sales manager asking for an explanation. What REALLY galls me is that the "boss" still hasn't responded with even an "I don't know, I'll find out." He is, without a doubt, chickenshit. The sales manager did respond, but didn't know what it was about yet. By her response, I think I may know where this came from and I've come up against it before and found a way around it.

I thought about this situation all day and then couldn't sleep because of it all night. I hate that.

We did have a good show at the cafe with Girpy. It was good and the crowd was good and nice. I got to visit a little with my friend MM... haha, then I went to see MMM at the Saxon.

Michael Martin Murphey was at the Saxon. I've never gotten to see him perform, but I had met him in December. He is a very nice man, but very reserved. I did talk to him just a bit before he played. They were doing a recorded radio show, but there wasn't much of a crowd for this one. They had recorded another radio show (for local airplay) earlier and it was well attended. I visited with that station's morning man a minute. I like him. Always have.

MMM was good. I was tired, though, and not really in the mood for his style of music. I did hear Geronimo's Cadillac and it was incredible. He really has an amazing voice and "sound." Just him and a guitar. That is talent.

Today I have my group meeting and then I'll face that daily challenge of work again. Nothing tonight. I'm so glad. One night out a week is about all I can handle.

Oh, and yesterday I had lunch with my friend who has been referred to here as Monica in the past. She is my skinniest friend. I'm not really close friends with her and it's kind of weird. I always wish I had friends, but then when I have them I don't want them. She's a great girl, she's full of energy, which may be the problem, she wears me out. She's getting married in August and I have my family reunion on that weekend so I don't have to go to the wedding (isn't that mean... don't "Have" to go...), but there is a shower next weekend I've been invited to that I'd like to avoid. I have put up with a lot of wedding and baby showers because they are people that I've known a long time or because I "owe" them or they are co-workers I'm going to have to continue to work with a while. . . I don't have any connection with Monica and if I could let the "friendship" just slip into an occasional email relationship, I will.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland