Sunday, Jul. 13, 2008 11:11 pm

Headache

I haven't written yet that our cousin Bobby Joyce died on Thursday. I was shocked to read it as an email at work, so I quickly called Mom so she would hear it from me and not read it here alone. It is sad. She has been so sick off and on (for years really). I am glad she made it to Mother's 80th party in March. She has always been at every family event from my wedding to reunions to the Cunningham's to everything. I am excited that Kendall, her granddaughter, will be home from Korea for the funeral. Mother and I will drive up Tuesday for it. That will be a long day, especially if I go out Monday night, which I still intend to.

Unless I'm still feeling crappy. I had the worst headache last night. The kind I used to get PMS. I wanted to pull my skull open and pull out the hurting part. I laid down for a little and tried aromatherapy (except I was out of lavender) and finally got up and took two hydrocodone and went to sleep. Mark came in about 2:30 and I still was tired and bruised, but it was better and I sat up and read for a long while until he came to bed.

Today I have just been lazy. Sleeping until 1 pm and then another nap from 4 to 6. I did cook dinner and I have gone through some of the stuff in the file cabinet, but mostly lazy. I'm glad I didn't have to drive Mom back to Waco or somewhere today. We originally were going to take her back today, then expected that the funeral could be the meeting place, but then when the funeral was so far off Mother thought she would like to go on home, but my sister put the kibosh on that idea. No worry to me. I am enjoying her company immensely.

We've been laughing tonight. I found several letters from me to the folks just before I met Mark, describing my new job flying traffic, but no letters once I had met him. Then mother found a family letter telling all about them taking care of the boys while M&T were out of town, but no mention of meeting Mark. In Daddy's pocket calendars he did have when we came to see him when Mark asked for my hand in marriage, but on our wedding day it just said "Pecan married." No mention of Mark. ha. I think Daddy eventually got used to the idea of a son-in-law.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland