Tuesday, Jul. 13, 2004 11:49 am

Sadness eminent

I've been doing a good job of taking my dog Lucky out for walks to keep him happier. It seems to be working. He still howls at the fire trucks, but he isn't barking as much. He is just lonely, poor thing. The walking is good for me and my doctor will be happy I'm doing it. I've been walking some late at night and that is rather spooky. I think of my neighborhood as a safe place, but when I get out there at night and creepy people drive by and leer and others are yelling in their yards, I wish my dog were a big guard dog and not this friendly, mangy ragdoll.

More sadness in our family this week. My sister's dear father-in-law is very ill in Holland and near death. So sad to begin with, but extra sad when his son and family are so far away. My brother-in-law is heading that direction tonight and the family will go on over for the funeral. Willy is a dear man and I've admired and loved him for 22 years now. He and his wife are a part of our family and much closer than my inlaws are to my parents. Their distance has drawn us all closer. When they visit it is really an occasion and we have all been to Holland to visit them.

I'm about to head in to work. Work just doesn't have the snap it once did. It makes me sad. I am taking advantage now of the "no boss" situation and being there the minimal amount of time. That is nice. I was out of there last night before my show technically ended and came home and napped. I'm sleeping a lot these days, which is not a good sign.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland