Friday, Jul. 12, 2013 4:37 pm

Doom

We are waiting for the kids to arrive. Will she be my future niece? I'd be okay with that, though I would hope it wouldn't be in the next year or two. I would really prefer they both wait a while before they get hitched. But they are on their way to town for a friend's wedding and they'll be staying with us for 3 nights. My sister and husband will be coming down tonight, too, to help with entertaining the girlfriend. Not really necessary, but I am sure they wanted to, to get to know her, and the nephew requested it.

I could use a nap. I find a wave of tiredness over me. It could be more of this damn depression that is waging a war this week. I could use a drink. I have had this feeling of doom and gloom all week and then now maybe I see why. First, the abortion bill passes the Senate in Texas today and the Capitol has gone so far as banning tampons in the chamber. What? They allow loaded guns if you have a carry permit, but are prohibiting tampons today. That unruly mob, you know. But the main reason to be down is that the radio boss called this morning and had to let me go. I wasn't expecting that. I'm not unhappy about not having to do the work and worry about getting it done, but I will miss the money and being able to say I'm in radio. Funny, just a while back someone and I were saying we wondered if we would know when it was our last break on the air. I certainly didn't know this morning when I did mine. Or not -- I guess we won't know for a while.

Mark didn't go to work today. He has stayed home and cleaned house, which is nice. Also irritating. He has seemed super irritable the whole time. Of course, he's been out in the heat a lot, too. I have been working (from home) and he seems irritable that I'm in here doing work.

I think I'll go to the grocery. I should have something for us to eat for breakfast in the morning, I guess.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland