July 12, 2003 8:05 am

A weekend to rest?

Ah, Saturday morning. It is a wonderful thing. Even if I have to go to work here in an hour or so, it is great that it is just a simple airshift, no great worries, and I'll be through for the weekend this afternoon and have almost 48 hours ahead of me with no commitments.

Once I got caught up at work a little bit, things got easier this week. Having the laptop helped a BUNCH. I can now do a few things I do while on the air in the studio. That is multitasking that I would rather not do, but I'd rather do that than stay at work until midnight.

Ray Benson was on my show yesterday and was very nice. I sometimes wish I could just sit and talk with them off the air for an hour or two and get to know them, or simply talk with them ON the air for an hour or two, but between trying to get the commercials run and choosing songs (which the guest does, but, of course, I have to get it on the air), it gets to where I'm talking to them but not really able to listen and enjoy the conversation.

I haven't talked to B! since Tuesday morning when we left her mother's funeral. I hope all is well there and her creepy brother isn't causing troubles for everyone. Since we left that funeral we have found that Mark's stepmother and our friend, the woman who introduced us, ... her mother died in Kentucky, and the sister of Mark's grandfather died in Tyler. I didn't even know she existed. Still, lots of death in our family.

I've got to get back with the "diet" now that my reunion is over. Our family is full of good cooks and the ones hosting this reunion were awesome. We had some great food all weekend. Add to that the stress of a funeral and just plain road food and the fun of eating on the road, and I gained a full five pounds on the trip. I ate veggies and watched it through most of the day yesterday but had crackers (at least no cheese) and wine last night for dinner. Healthy, you bet.

I had been doing very well and losing enough weight that lots of people were noticing. Some not noticing the weight, but just noticing how good I looked. It felt good to get the props. I think the hair color, which is very subtle, and the makeup from my sister the Mary Kay shill, also helped, but, no doubt, losing weight and feeling better about myself was the main factor.

Okay, I must get this day underway.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland