Sunday, Jul. 01, 2007 12:52 pm

God Lord, it is July

July. July? July!!

I think my June goal was to clean up this home office. Well, it looks pretty clean, but I know there are things stashed where they shouldn't be and there is lots more to be done. LOTS more. I haven't decided if that will be my July goal or not. I need to get back to work on the quilt for my nephew. He leaves for college in six weeks and it MUST meet him there.

I did start the painting project in the work office last night. I left the house after 8 p.m. and went by Home Depot for a can of paint and actually got up there and painted two walls. They are a nice soft restful green. I will have more trouble getting to the third wall because of the big furniture in the room. I piled up all the old man's stuff on and under "his" desk. I took down everything on "his" wall, even though that was the wall I didn't get to yet.

I must go to the grocery. Mark is starving. We haven't had any food in the house for 24 hours or so and he is about to die. At least he is trying to stay with the diet and I appreciate that. And we got propane yesterday so I can go back to the grill again.

We also went out to the lake and the dam yesterday to see the floods. Pretty interesting to see the lake up above the Carlos and Charlie's stage. All you see are the four metal pillars on the edges. No telling how far under the water the stage is. The dam is gushing water down into Lake Austin and it is incredible to see that power. Lake Austin/the Colorado is running very fast. I sure would hate to try to fight it in a boat or swimming. It was nice and quiet on Travis without any boats on it. They are banned through the 4th.

I had a dream last night where George Harrison was staying at our house for a while. Really interesting to talk to him. And then, while he was there, Willie, the cat, asexually reproduced and had a kitten! Sort of spontaneous generation. It was a little gray kitten like Nathan, except with a dark nose.

Watched a funny comedian last night on the Comedy Channel. Amy Shumer? She said she and her boyfriend would fight over whether to have the lights on when they made love. Her boyfriend wanted them on. He said, "Amy, you shouldn't be so shy, you have a beautiful body and I like to see it." She responded, "Oh, you are so cute! You think the reason I want the lights off is so you won't see me!"

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland