Tuesday, Jul. 10, 2007 12:08 pm

Marcia played!

I think Diaryland is hiding entries again. Maybe it will show up when this one is posted, liked it has done before.

I felt a great sense of accomplishment yesterday. I finally went to the DOT and got my driver's license replaced. I sure hated to lose the one that I just got in April and it had a good picture, too! But, replace it I did, and I'll have it in a couple of weeks. I also dropped off a bunch of food that I cleaned out of the pantry. Cake mixes, muffin mixes, cornbread mixes, and jars of things that I must have bought for a certain recipe and then never got around to it. All off the diet plan and therefore all banished from the kitchen. It sure emptied out the pantry! I tossed a lot of unopened food that we won't be eating for a while, too. I did hang on to the fudge and Special K Cookie ingredients. You never know when I will be ready to blow this diet and EAT SOMETHING SWEET!!!

I also dropped off things at the Salvation Army and returned a book to the the P.O. Four tasks that I wanted to do and I did them. Hooray for me. And at the station I pretty much got everything done I needed to get done, too. There's more to be done today, but that's why they call it a job.

Last night I came home for a little bit before I went to see Mark play. I watched On The Lot and voted for my friend Will to win the big money. I didn't think any of the little movies last night were ohmigawd wonderful, but his was good. I hope he doesn't get cut. It is fun to have someone to root for.

Mark's gig was really great last night. When I got there, just a few minutes after they had started, the seats were already all full. I hate not having a place to "be." But there were lots of dancers so I took one of their seats while they danced. I didn't know anybody there so I would have left after the break, but then several friends of "my" age came in and that made it all better. Marcia came too and sat in and sang three songs and that was really something. I just adore her and her style. I want to be that slim, too!

Speaking of that slim, I guess I snacked too much yesterday. I was up this morning. I didn't eat anything not on the plan, but I probably still didn't eat a "real meal" through the day since I got such a late start on the day. I'll do better today.

And I ordered a gift for my friend's wedding this Saturday. A cheese server thing. I wanted something individual, because I was afraid if I gave her a wine glass and she only gets one of those wine glasses, she will just turn it in for the cash or something else and I will have given a gift and she'll never think of me! I have so many wedding gifts that really make me think of that individual when I use them. Of course, I didn't register for very much, so most of our gifts were just chosen for us anyway.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland