Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007 12:07 pm

Malaise continues

Tis the season to make myself sick. Cedar is at its highest and I'm managing to get by and what do I do? I make cinnamon rolls. I believe I am allergic to yeast, yet I am addicted to it. I made some dough last night and went to bed more stopped up and miserable than I've been in weeks. I am cooking this morning and, yes, I'm craving them! They are a little too gooey. The next batch (and there is a next batch, I just used half the dough) will have to have more flour to roll them out on.

Mark had his gig last night, but I didn't go. I watched Florida whup up on Ohio State in the Championship BCS bowl. Quite a surprise that Ohio State couldn't manage anything at all, especially after they ran back the kickoff for the first touchodown of the game.

I wrote a couple more thank yous and maybe two Christmas cards. I don't know when this malaise will pass. I started thinking last night about what I can do to get past it, but I couldn't get past thinking about it! Maybe I'll think more about it today... One thing on my agenda I need to get started on is the quilt for my nephew for his graduation. That is going to be here before I know it and I need the pressure of the deadline to finish it. If I tell him "IOU one quilt" I might never get it done.

I need to turn in a request for some time off today. Dad's birthday is going to be trip to his grave, unless the weather up there turns really bad, and Memorial Day weekend is my nephew's graduation. Those are two important things I can't miss out on.

I am having so much trouble sleeping these days. I don't know if I need to cut back again on all the coffee I'm drinking (though I'm still only drinking in the morning) or what. Last night Mark came home and I had been reading, trying to get sleepy. He got in and I watched some TV with him trying to get sleepy. I took an antihistamine and went to bed at 3 a.m. At 3:30 I was still wide awake so I took another antihistamine and a Xanax and still saw 4 a.m. come and go before I fell asleep. No wonder I'm sleeping past 11 a.m.

I made a list of some of the appointments I need to make. Now I just need to follow through and get the appointment! Malaise, I rebuke thee! (did it work?)

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland