Sunday, Jan. 09, 2005 11:13 pm

Yet another lazy day

Hooray for me. I managed to archive all the entries in the journal for 2004 without screwing up the html code. I deserve chocolate.

Actually, I haven't had chocolate since this New Year began. I've only had 8 ounces of Coke/soft drink and that was unintentional. I was offered a Dublin Dr. Pepper by the guy that owns Rudy's and I didn't think about my resolve until I had accepted and started drinking it. So, only 8 ounces of carbonated beverage in the New Year. No booze at all so far. And I've had fruit every day except one... and today. I guess I could go in there and eat an orange, but it is awfully late to be eating. That is another thing I am doing... not eating for three hours before bed. Anything to get this voice back in shape. It is not there yet. I was gasping all day trying to talk.

Today was the journal writer's get-together at Mangia (yum, Mangia) and we had Jette and Chip, Greg, David and me. It was fun. Very comfortable and lively. We missed the missing, but managed to survive.

Came home and had a good nap, which meant once again I didn't get around to the kitchen painting job. Tomorrow might be a good night to start... Mark has a gig. But then again, the maids come tomorrow and I love to just enjoy the clean house and painting would surely get it messy too fast. I may wait until Mark's next gig night.

Wild story sent to me by a friend tonight. He and I used to work in Dallas together and we email sporadically. He had a wild wife that decided to take up cocaine as a diet aid. Yes, that sent the marriage into the toilet since she decided she liked coke better than him. Anyway, he has a new girlfriend. His new girlfriend's family was at his house for Christmas. A friend of his (and mine) was visiting with the girlfriend's mother and he mentioned he was in radio in Austin. The mother said "Oh, we have a relative in radio in Austin..." Yes, my friend's girlfriend is a cousin of Mark's. I don't know if we have ever met her or not, but her grandmother is a dear old lady that I send Christmas cards to. And the dear grandmother pulled out my Christmas letter and picture for all to see at his house on Christmas. As we say in my family "It's a small world ha."

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland