2000-01-09 19:57:43

Weekend

I'll be going to bed early tonight. The hubby is getting his deviated septum fixed in the morning. He is always certain he will die under the anesthesia so I never joke about such things. I'm sure he will be just fine. We have to be AT the hospital at 6:30.

It has been a very nice weekend. Yesterday, after a lousy night of sleep I still managed to be productive and go to work to get ahead for the week. I was there working when the receptionist dropped in and reminded me they were celebrating her birthday at the Iron Cactus. I had forgotten but hated to not celebrate with her so I left work for a while (I LOVE this flexibility) and had a margarita with her and her friends. I stopped in at Joe's Generic on the way home. I think the band was the Dupes. They were very very good. I will try to see them again. A fun diversion. D-boy and his band were playing at the Driskill but it was a private party so I didn't go by there. Weird, though, to walk by where he is and not go in.

This morning D-boy thanked me for being sweet. I was waiting for the "but" (I'm always feeling that guilt). Again, there wasn't one. He appreciated me because one of the guys in the band is having trouble with his girlfriend. She isn't comfortable with him being a musician. My advice to him would be RUN, RUN and don't stop RUNNING. If you can't be accepted and respected for your heart and soul, a career change isn't going to make things better.

Today we watched some of the Cowboy game. I rooted for Minnesota deep down because I didn't want the Cowboys to have a future in the playoffs. They had no business being there in the first place.

I worked on Christmas cards some. Got about three ready to go. SLOW going.

City Wide Garage Sale was fun. Bought a couple of Pyrex bowls for my collection. The green and the red. Better than my green or red and really a different shade from mine. D-boy found a pair of handmade Leddy ostrich boots, brand new, worth $1000, for $175. He was ecstatic.

Ate at Guero's. First time I've ever eaten there. Yum. Really really good food. Great mole enchiladas. Our friend, Luke, joined us. His girlfriend, Perfect C, is in London working for a few weeks. We watched the Texana Dames and got to meet Connie Hancock. Met some other friends of Luke's and D-boys that were on hand. Fun time. Too hot though. Wearing winter clothes on a 75 degree day isn't a great idea.

I'm watching TV as I'm writing this so it is probably disjointed. More sense tomorrow when D-boy is asleep after the surgery and I'm home from work...unless I crash too.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland