Monday, Jan. 08, 2007 11:51 am

To Do List

Monday already. I am not prepared for this day.

Wild dreams in the night. Vivid, busy dreams. I know I was going to have a throat operation in one. I had people visiting me at the hospital and I didn't have a bottom sheet on my bed and I was looking for someone to get my bed made up right. I dreamed I was on a cruise ship and I think my friend Joey was with me on that one. We were trying to get from one place to another and the passage was very low. He directed me around through another way that was narrow, but taller (Obviously, not a luxury cruise!). And I dreamed of looking up into the sky at clouds. Other people were looking up, too. I kept seeing cartoons. Not cartoon characters, like you might see in clouds, but whole cartoons with captions, like you would see in the New Yorker. I was trying to describe them to someone there and they weren't seeing them. We were hearing music, too, and I was amazed that we all "knew" we were hearing the same music, but we obviously knew we weren't seeing the same things in the clouds.

Weird news story this morning. I wonder where it will go? They've closed a lot of downtown Austin, including my old building, apparently, because there were hundreds of dead birds down there. Made me think of Daddy saying "we don't need polar bears and penguins... they are nice to look at, but they don't do anything for humans." This morning he might be saying "well, they are just grackles. We dont' need grackles, so this is a good thing." Right. I wonder what is up?

What shall I accomplish today? I think this may be another "just get through the day any way you can" day. I have to do a log or two for the station since I didn't do any while I was in Dallas. I want to give a feng shui eye to my office because I need to do something to move out my squatting officemate or diminish his presence. I will try to write another thank you note or two, too. I'm getting more every day. Stamps. Must buy stamps.

When did this diary become my to do list? Oh, right, 1999.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland