Saturday, Jan. 06, 2007 11:39 am

Sleeping In

I did my three easy things on my list yesterday, so I guess that, in itself, is accomplishment. Today I am getting off to a late start. I had intended to stop in Georgetown and eat at the Monument Cafe and kind of take a slow easy way to the north country, but since I slept past 11 it may all be moot. We'll see. But I am heading to Dallas.

Boring day yesterday, especially with Miss A off to Colorado. I like Kevin, but we don't have as much to talk about. The world is still in vacation mode so the calls were intermittant. I had a nice winner on my LLAA question that very sweetly expressed condolences about Daddy.

My aunt sent a wonderful report on the Amarillo funeral to us all. It was lengthy and complete and very sweet. I'm glad she did. So much of it is fuzzy to me. She raved about my sweet husband and I appreciated that.

I stopped by Mark's work last night and he had bought a $5 pizza from a vendor so that was supper. I came home and wrote a few more thank yous (until I couldn't remember what gift my brother-in-law gave us and had to stop) to get into the mail today.

Kick it into gear, girl. I've got to get going, though I'd prefer to think out loud for a long time here at the ocmputer. Three things: 1.) finish this thank you and get this little stack into the mail, 2.) take an interesting CD with me on this trip to listen to (Etta James? Ella Fitzgerald?) and 3.) do some logs while I watch football tonight.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland