Saturday, Jan. 08, 2005 9:08 pm

Football watching

I have been slow and worthless today. I had big ambition to start painting the kitchen. I have bought a gallon of paint and new brushes, so at least that is a start.

I did a remote this morning at a new Home Depot. It was a very successful remote, but my voice was in full use trying to talk over the music to tell people what they were registering for and it got weaker and weaker. I came home and slept and slept and I've done nothing since except watch football.

Oh, well, tomorrow is another day.

Of course, tomorrow the journal writers are getting together and I will do that so that cuts my day in half. I hate for the work week to start on Monday and me feel like I haven't accomplished a thing.

But then again, I still have the neck ache and I'm sure brushing paint in every direction would be really good for it. And I still need to rest my voice, so maybe watching football that I don't care about (and therefore I don't yell) is good for me.

The second half has begun...

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland