January 09, 2003 1:47 am

The Move

I just got in from a 15 hour workday. I wonder how many more there will be before THE BIG MOVE. I have been totally stressing over the work involved and mostly stressing over the big mistakes I have been making. They mostly hit me at about 2 a.m. as I'm trying to fall asleep. Then I have to jump up and call someone or e-mail an apology or just try to figure out how to sweep it under the rug so I don't lose my job! (no, nothing that serious so far) Today I did talk to the boss a moment and told him I was in a state of high anxiety. He helped me some just be listening. Of course, I had also taken some sort of drug at that point, too, and it probably did the most good.

I have had this job two months and have barely learned what I need to do to get by when it comes to the computer and the programming software we use. I had thought it would be difficult enough to move our system and computer programs to the new building. Yesterday I found out that I have to completely change the way I do things and start from scratch again. And, I have to do it all immediately. We won't be moving for a couple of weeks, but I have to have my part done by, well, now. Therefore the 15 hours today. I got it mostly done and some of it wouldn't work, so I'll leave it to the computer experts and be back tomorrow to tackle the rest.

My dad's health couldn't be any worse right now, it seems. His neck MRI was just terrible and the doctor said to not fall or jar it or anything. Of course, this was AFTER he fell in the bathroom yesterday--AGAIN--and split his lip. Tomorrow he goes to a new neurologist that we hope may just put him in the hospital and start fixing these problems. I know it could be worse, it could be cancer, a brain tumor, an incurable disease, but I don't like my Dad being in pain and I wish I could do something. I feel very very detached from it all from down here.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland