Friday, Jan. 07, 2005 9:53 pm

Another firing

So, life without Holidailies begins. My whole world revolved around Holidailies for the last month.

I woke up with a headache again this morning, but it did what I expected and was gone pretty quickly. I didn't have to suffer too much. I did use it as an excuse to bail on my piano lesson. I just can't get into these lessons... or maybe it is just the long drive up there.

Another firing at work today. So two firings and one quitting this week. I'll have to keep tabs all year. I didn't particularly mind this girl getting fired. She wasn't a jock, I didn't work with her, and I didn't like her much or see much ability in what she did. She's also the one that I wondered if she was having an affair with another co-worker. So I won't mind her not being around so much.

I came home tonight and put together some fried chicken and rice and gravy. It was good stick-to-the-ribs food for a cold night.

Mark is still having major issues with his scanner and computer. Maybe I wrote before that began last night. He was throwing a fit. I got it to limp along but now today it isn't working at all. He is livid and ready to go buy a whole new computer and scanner. I tried to tell him how incredibly broke and deep in debt we are but he doesn't see that that is important compared to his scanning needs. I understand his frustraion, but I can't get him to just call a repair computer geeky guy to help us out.

I'm going to go do some things to his computer tonight.... pray for me.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland